SA State Interclub Competition

2024/25 Season



Round 1 at Eastern Suburbs Petanque Club

21 July, 2024

The opening round of the new Interclub season was held at Eastern Suburbs in cloudy but fine conditions – a stroke of luck after a long spell of wet weather.

The top honours of the day went to the ESP trio of <u>Peter Masri, Ha Nguyen & Van Nguyen</u>. Taking second place for Club d'Adelaide were <u>Louis Oltarczy</u>, <u>Jean-Paul Bouyer & Jean-Luc Gonnet</u>. Finishing third – eventually (under lights), after a couple of epic armwrestles – were Novar Garden's <u>Deric Oehlers</u>, <u>Ned Dally & Selina Dally</u>.

On the inaugural premiership table, some tight contests are already emerging along similar lines to last season. At the top, ESP lead Adelaide by the smallest possible margin. Behind them, there are ties for third place (Novar Gardens and Adelaide Hills) and sixth place (FAB and Gawler). But, if one or two of those tight battles in the afternoon had gone the other way then it would be a very different story. It looks like we're in for another competitive season.

The first round is also the traditional time to present medals to the most successful players from the previous Interclub season. These awards are based on championship points earned. The winners for the 2023/24 season were:

Best Overall: <u>Van Nguyen</u> and <u>Vincent Bulone</u> (ESP)

Best Female: <u>Ha Nguyen</u> (ESP)

Best Veteran: <u>Dominique Pierre</u> (Adelaide)

Best New Player: <u>Vincent Bulone</u> (ESP)

Congratulations to all.

The full rankings list for last season will be posted on the SAPL website, <u>www.sapetangue.com</u>.

CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS	Round 1	<u>Season</u>
Eastern Suburbs (ESP)	45	45
Adelaide (CPA)	42	42
Novar Gardens (NGP)	27	27
Adelaide Hills (AHP)	27	27
Prospect (PP)	15	15
Gawler (GP)	0	0
Feral Aussie Boulistes (FAB)	_	_

SA State Interclub Competition 2024/25 Season



Round 1 at Eastern Suburbs Petanque Club 21 J

21 July, 2024

	Team	Club	Ch'ship points	Games
1 st	Peter Masri, Ha Nguyen & Van Nguyen	ESP	30	5
2 nd	Louis Oltarczy, Jean-Paul Bouyer & Jean-Luc Gonnet	CPA	24	4
3 rd	Deric Oehlers, Ned Dally & Selina Dally	NGP	21	4
4 th	Rada Pierre, Adrian Clements & Dominique Pierre	CPA	18	4
5 th	Ross Coleman, Peter Davies & Brian Tuckfield	AHP	15	4
6 th	Arwed Turon, Ray Drummond & Craig Stewart	ESP	15	3
7 th	Shelley Li, Dee Greenslade & Sandy Tilburgs	ESP	(12)	3
8 th	Alexi Alexi, Vincent Bulone & Haejung Jang	ESP	(12)	3
9 th	Bruce Lucas, Dirk Seret & Anthony Pietsch	AHP	12	3
10 th	Greg Anderson, Ralph Foster & Rob Mawson	AHP	(9)	3
11 th	Tina Stockley, Matt Birchner & Kenny May	CPA	(9)	3
12 th	Janet Jenkin, Michael Frodyma & Martin Verdonk	PP	9	3
13 th	Julie Sandercock, Justin Smith & Roland Peik	NGP	6	2
14 th	Jan Parkinson, Glenis Wilson & Stan Wilson	PP	6	3
15 th	Neil Maslin, Thomas Shillabeer & Ian McSkimming	AHP	(6)	2
16 th	Deb Rodda, Anna O'Connor & George Lainas	ESP	(3)	2
17 th	Jean May, Sandy Shaw & Rob DeConno	CPA	(3)	2
18 th	Marilyn Crabtree, David Crabtree & Richard Huntley	PP	(3)	2
19 th	Colleen Holy, Anne Lucas & Deb Coleman	AHP	(3)	2
20 th	Colin Hill, Garry Hall & David Willis	GP	-	2
21st	Naz Saunders, Jim Bourne & Pierre Geslin	ESP	-	2
22 nd	Denise Steinborn, Annie Ryan & Kym Wilson	PP	-	1
23 rd	Kendy Attenborough, Kathy Gepp & Miriam Peik	NGP	-	1
24 th	Maureen McLuckie, Yvonne Klop & Peter Bennett	PP	-	1
25 th	Richard Voskamp, David Jones & Brett Williams	PP	-	1
26 th	Fran Alexander, Dee Cooper & Val Sherlock	CPA	-	0